Vidarbha, Karnataka decide up massive wins in Tremendous League


 • Final up to date on Fri, 08 Mar, 2019, 11:04 PM

Mumbai were set back immediately, after opting to bat, as Vinay Kumar got rid of Prithvi Shaw off just the second ball of the game.

Mumbai had been set again instantly, after opting to bat, as Vinay Kumar removed Prithvi Shaw off simply the second ball of the sport. © Getty

Group A

Railways vs Bengal

Ashish Yadav’s all-round effort went in useless as Bengal chased down the 143-run goal fairly comfortably to register a six-wicket win of their Tremendous League Group A encounter towards Railways.

Opting to bat, Railways posted 142 for six from their allotted overs, driving on the again of Ashish’s 44-ball 51. Overcoming two early setbacks throughout the powerplay, Ashish mixed with Prashant Gupta for a 46-run partnership within the subsequent six overs to place issues again on monitor for Railways. Prashant, who hit 5 boundaries and a six in his 31-ball 39, fell simply wanting a fifty whereas Ashish stayed proper until the ultimate ball en route his.

Ashish then dismissed Wriddhiman Saha off the ultimate ball of the primary over of Bengal’s chase to set them again early. Nonetheless, Shreevats Goswami and Abhimanyu Easwaram mixed for a 95-run partnership to sew the chase again collectively. Goswami was significantly aggressive throughout his 55-ball 80 that noticed 9 boundaries and two sixes. Easwaram missed out on a fifty by simply 4 runs when Ashish got here again into the assault to get Railways the much-needed breakthrough, however Goswami anchored the chase nicely. He was finally dismissed within the 18th over when Bengal had been inside placing distance of the victory.

Transient scores: Railways 142/6 in 20 overs (Ashish Yadav 51, Prashant Gupta 39; Sayan Ghosh 2-26) misplaced to Bengal 143/four in 18.1 overs (Shreevats Goswami 80, Abhimanyu Easwaram 46; Ashish Yadav 2-20) by six wickets.

Jharkhand vs Gujarat

Jharkhand started their Tremendous League journey with a slender one-run victory over Gujarat as they efficiently defended 148 in a curtailed encounter.

In a match lowered to 18 overs per aspect, Jharkhand posted a wholesome 148 from their allotted quota courtesy a blazing begin by their openers. Anand Singh and Ishan Kishan took the group to 63 off the 5 overs of the powerplay and finally placed on 82 for the primary wicket earlier than the latter fell for a 19-ball 39 within the eighth over. Anand Singh took the group over the 100-run mark, however missed out on his half-century. Nonetheless, Kumar Deobrat’s helpful cameo of 22 not out took the group to a aggressive 148.

Jharkhand then started their defence with two early wickets, that of each Gujarat openers. Nonetheless, greater than helpful contributions from the center order hardly let Gujarat really feel the pinch. Reeling at 64 for four on the midway stage, Gujarat got here again strongly to scale back the equation all the way down to 30 required off the ultimate three overs. And Chirag Gandhi’s unbeaten cameo saved Gujarat’s hopes alive till the final, just for the Priyank Panchal led aspect to fall agonisingly brief by only one run.

Transient scores: Jharkhand 148/7 in 18 overs (Anand Singh 45, Ishan Kishan 39, Kumar Deobrat 22*; Karan Patel 1-Eight) beat Gujarat 147/Eight in 18 overs (Karan Patel 35, Axar Patel 28, Chirag Gandhi 23*; Utkarsh Singh 2-22, Vikash Singh 2-25, Anukul Roy 2-25) by one run.

Group B

Mumbai vs Karnataka

An all-round bowling effort helped Karnataka kick off the Tremendous League part with a thumping 9 wicket win over Mumbai, in Indore.

Mumbai had been set again instantly, after opting to bat, as Vinay Kumar removed Prithvi Shaw off simply the second ball of the sport. Mumbai by no means actually recovered from that and saved shedding wickets at common intervals, finally managing simply 97 off their allotted overs. Almost all batsmen acquired begins however none of them managed to transform them into a considerable knock. Akash Parkar’s 22 was the perfect effort with the bat, whereas Vinay and Manoj S Bhandage picked up two wickets apiece.

Karnataka openers then acquired the chase off to a flying begin, placing on a 79-run stand for the primary wicket in 11.2 overs earlier than being separated. Rohan Kadam, who finally completed with an unbeaten 62, was the aggressor within the partnership, whereas Sharath BR chipped in with 25 runs. After shedding his opening companion, Kadam mixed with Mayank Agarwal to shine off the goal on the second ball of the 14th over, with 9 wickets in hand.

Transient scores: Mumbai 97/9 in 20 overs (Akshar Prakar 22; Vinay Kumar 2-15, Manoj S Bhandage 2-11) misplaced to Karnataka 98/1 in 13.2 overs (Rohan Kadam 62*, Sharath BR 25; Siddhesh Lad 1-12) by 9 wickets.

Vidarbha vs Delhi

Led by Umesh Yadav, Vidarbha ran by way of Delhi’s batting order to arrange a complete nine-wicket win in Indore. Opting to bowl, Vidarbha shot down Delhi for 83 inside 17 overs with as might as 4 bowlers selecting two wickets apiece, earlier than their openers practically polished off the chase all by themselves.

Regardless of hiten Dalal at his aggressive finest at one finish, Delhi struggled to construct partnerships. Barring Dalal, solely Pawan Negi managed a rating in double-digits, whereas the opener himself scored 42 of Delhi’s whole of 83 runs. Umesh Yadav, Shrikant Wagh, Yash Thakur and Akshay Karnewar shared eight amongst themselves.

Atharwa Taide and Jitesh Sharma then placed on a 73-run opening stand to scale back Vidarbha’s chase to a formality. Whereas each of them attacked from the phrase go, Jitesh was significantly aggressive in his strategy as he hit a 24-ball 41 earlier than getting dismissed off the final ball of the seventh over. However, Vidarbha had been scoring at greater than ten an over and took simply Eight.three overs to shine off the goal, with 9 wickets intact.

Transient scores: Delhi 83 all out in 16.2 overs (Hiten Dala 42; Umesh Yadav 2-10, Shrikant Wagh 2-12, Yash Thakur 2-13, Akshay Karnewar 2-14) misplaced to Vidarbha 85/1 in Eight.three overs (Jitesh Sharma 41, Atharwa Taide 32*; Suboth Bhati 1-20) by 9 wickets.

© Cricbuzz


Source link

Related Articles