Pant earns Grade A central contract


 • Final up to date on Thu, 07 Mar, 2019, 11:59 PM

After missing out on a contract last year, Pant finds himself bumped up to A category.

After lacking out on a contract final 12 months, Pant finds himself bumped as much as A class. © Getty

Rishabh Pant has been awarded a Grade A contract after lacking out on a contract final 12 months. Murali Vijay, who had an A contract final 12 months, is with out one for the upcoming season. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shikhar Dhawan have been shifted from an A+ contract to A. These have been among the main selections taken by the BCCI’s Committee of Directors (CoA) as they introduced the annual participant retainership for the 12 months 2018-19.

The contracts point out the progress that gamers have made during the last 12 months, which noticed some beneficial outcomes for India within the Check format pushed by the tempo assault. Pant joins the trio of Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav who’ve been moved up from Grade B to A this time round. Wriddhiman Saha, who missed a big a part of the 12 months attributable to harm, sees himself drop down two classes to C this time round whereas Dinesh Karthik too drops by one class to C.

Ambati Rayudu, who has cemented a spot within the ODI framework will get a Grade C contract after lacking out within the earlier cycle. The likes of Khaleel Ahmed and Hanuma Vihari have earned a Grade C contract for the primary time whereas Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Parthiv Patel and Jayant Yadav who all had contracts within the earlier cycle have been neglected of the present one.

Grade A+ (INR 7 Cr): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A (INR 5 Cr): R Ashwin, Ra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant

Grade B (INR three Cr): KL Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya

Grade C (INR 1 Cr): Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed, Wriddhiman Saha

Ladies’s Contracts

Poonam Yadav has earned herself a Grade A contract whereas Jhulan Goswami, who retired from T20Is earlier than the Sri Lanka sequence late final 12 months, has been moved to Grade B. Jemimah Rodrigues makes a transfer as much as Grade B, whereas Veda Krishnamurthy and Rajeshwari Gaekwad have dropped from Grade B to C.

All-rounders Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy and D Hemalatha have been awarded a Grade C contract for the primary time, whereas out-of-favour wicketkeepers Sushma Verma and Nuzhat Parveen have dropped out of the record of centrally contracted gamers.

Grade A (INR 50 Lakhs): Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Poonam yadav

Grade B (INR 30 Lakhs): Ekta Bisht, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues

Grade C (INR 10 Lakhs): Radha Yadav, D Hemalatha, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mansi Joshi, Punam Raut, Mona Meshram, Arundhati Reddy, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Taniya Bhatia, Pooja Vastrakar

© Cricbuzz

Source link

Related Articles