New Zealand choose to bowl, Ebadat Hossain makes his debut for Bangladesh | Cricket

Kane Williamson has led New Zealand to the No. 2 spot within the Check rankings © Getty Pictures

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson determined to discipline first within the first Check in opposition to Bangladesh in Hamilton. The house facet, on the again of 4 consecutive Check sequence wins, have already launched Matt Henry to play within the Plunkett Defend, and have included Todd Astle instead of Ajaz Patel.

The guests have disregarded Mustafizur Rahman after the seamer’s unreliable kind within the ODI sequence, and have picked the Sylhet trio of Abu Jayed, Ebadat Hossain and Khaled Ahmed. Ebadat has been handed a Check debut.
The guests have needed to make two pressured modifications as common Check captain Shakib Al Hasan and Mushfiqur Rahim are out with accidents. They’ve additionally switched from an all-spin assault from their final Check, to a predominantly seam assault on a greenish Seddon Park floor.

New Zealand: 1 Jeet Raval, 2 Tom Latham, three Kane Williamson (capt), four Ross Taylor, 5 Henry Nicholls, 6 BJ Watling (wk), 7 Colin de Grandhomme, eight Todd Astle, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Neil Wagner, 11 Trent Boult

Bangladesh: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Shadman Islam, three Mominul Haque, four Mohammad Mithun, 5 Mahmudullah (capt), 6 Liton Das, 7 Soumya Sarkar, eight Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Khaled Ahmed, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Ebadat Hossain

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

ESPN Sports activities Media Ltd.

Source link

Related Articles