Latest Match Report – South Africa vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I 2019

Toss Sri Lanka selected to bowl v South Africa

Sri Lanka received the toss and selected to bowl first of their must-win second T20 in opposition to South Africa.

The hosts had received the primary match within the Tremendous Over, however at the moment are with out a number of key gamers – Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir and captain Faf du Plessis all being rested. A kind of vacated positions has been stuffed by 20-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman Sinethemba Qeshile, who not solely performs his first match for South Africa, but additionally his first senior T20 of any description, having performed solely first-class and Checklist A cricket beforehand. Opener Aiden Makram, who has performed 17 Assessments and 18 ODIs, can even be making his T20I debut.

Additionally in South Africa’s ranks are allrounders Chris Morris and Dwaine Pretorius, in addition to left-arm wristspinner Tabraiz Shamsi, who had not performed the primary sport. JP Duminy will captain the aspect, and he might be with out Andile Phehlukwayo in his assault, who’s within the squad, however has seemingly been rested for this match as properly.

Sri Lanka, in the meantime, have chosen to stick with 20-year-old opener Avishka Fernando, regardless of Avishka’s modest returns in his final six innings. The guests are unchanged, as they proceed to aim to say their first limited-overs victory of the tour.

South Africa: 1 Aiden Markram, 2 Reeza Hendricks, three Rassie van der Dussen, four JP Duminy (capt), 5 David Miller (wk), 6 Dwaine Pretorius, 7 Sinathemba Qeshile, eight Chris Morris, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Lutho Sipamla, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka: 1 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Avishka Fernando, three Kusal Mendis four Kamindu Mendis, 5 Angelo Perera, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Dhananjaya de Silva, eight Isuru Udana, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Lasith Malinga (capt), 11 Jeffrey Vandersay


Source link

Related Articles