Latest Match Report – India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2019

Toss Australia decide to area v India

With one eye on successful their first bilateral T20I collection in India, Australia captain Aaron Finch selected to area in opposition to India on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. India captain Virat Kohli mentioned they’d’ve preferred to area first as effectively, and anticipated the Bengaluru floor to be excessive scoring.

Australia got here into the sport unchanged, with 4 quick bowlers, legspinner Adam Zampa and allrounder Marcus Stoinis. India, who made solely 126 for 7 in Visakhapatnam, made three adjustments.

The addition of Shikhar Dhawan and Vijay Shankar lengthens India’s batting order, whereas Siddarth Kaul replaces Umesh Yadav. Rohit Sharma has been ‘rested’ whereas legspinner Mayank Markande was disregarded for the allrounder possibility in Shankar.

India haven’t misplaced a bilateral T20I collection in opposition to Australia since being defeated in a one-off match on the MCG in January 2008, and victory for the hosts would imply that the collection is shared earlier than the five-match ODI collection commences subsequent week.

Australia XI: 1 D’Arcy Brief, 2 Marcus Stoinis, three Aaron Finch (capt), four Glenn Maxwell, 5 Peter Handscomb (wk), 6 Ashton Turner, 7 Nathan Coulter-Nile, eight Pat Cummins, 9 Jhye Richardson, 10 Jason Behrendorff, 11 Adam Zampa

India XI: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 KL Rahul, three Virat Kohli (capt), four Rishabh Pant, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Vijay Shankar, eight Krunal Pandya, 9 Yuzvendra Chahal, 10 Siddarth Kaul, 11 Jasprit Bumrah


Source link

Related Articles