Latest Match Report – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Tremendous Kings, Indian Premier League, fifth Match

Toss Delhi Capitals selected to bat v Chennai Tremendous Kings

Delhi Capitals selected to bat of their first residence sport of the season at Feroz Shah Kotla, with legspinner Amit Mishra slotting in for New Zealand paceman Trent Boult. They, nonetheless, caught with their six-strong bowling unit, with Keemo Paul nonetheless the popular allrounder regardless of Chris Morris’ latest arrival.

Each captains had been pleased with the results of the toss, with MS Dhoni suggesting that he would have bowled first anyway in what’s Chennai’s first away sport of IPL 2019. “It (the pitch) felt a bit cheesy, so it is not unhealthy for us to bowl first,” Dhoni, who introduced an unchanged XI, stated on the toss.

The pitch is devoid of grass, and historic knowledge suggests Kotla has been a great spinning pitch, backing up Delhi’s choice to go for Mishra’s legspin over Boult’s new-ball wiles.

Certainly, Kotla is normally much more spin-friendly than Chennai’s MA Chidambaram Stadium, the place Harbhajan Singh and Imran Tahir shared six low-cost wickets within the IPL opener towards Royal Challengers Bangalore on Saturday.

Whereas Chennai have had a few days off since then, Delhi have had a fast turnaround since they gained their season opener on Sunday night time, and travelled again to New Delhi on Monday. Whereas each groups gained their first matches of this season, Chennai go into this encounter with a far superior head-to-head file, having gained 12 of the 18 video games the 2 groups have performed towards one another over time.

Delhi Capitals: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, three Shreyas Iyer (capt), four Colin Ingram, 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Keemo Paul, 7 Axar Patel, eight Rahul Tewatia, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Amit Mishra, 11 Ishant Sharma

Chennai Tremendous Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ambati Rayudu, three Suresh Raina, four Kedar Jadhav, 5 Ravindra Jadeja, 6 MS Dhoni (capt/wk), 7 Dwayne Bravo, eight Deepak Chahar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Harbhajan Singh, 11 Imran Tahir


Source link

Related Articles