Joe Harris wins 2019 MTN DEW Three-Level Contest

It’s not straightforward to upstage Stephen Curry in his hometown — and in his aspect — however this has been a 12 months of surprising surprises for the Brooklyn Nets.

And so Joe Harris is the brand new king of the MTN DEW Three-Level Contest, beating 2015 champion Curry within the Finals by swishing each ball on his cash rack, which additionally occurred to be his closing rack.

It wasn’t that huge an upset. Whereas Harris doesn’t have Curry’s observe document or status as the very best three-point shooter in NBA historical past, Harris is making 47.1 % (132-280) this 12 months, second within the league. Curry ranks sixth at 44.four % on an astounding 236-of-531 makes an attempt.

“Steph is the best shooter of all time,” Harris mentioned. “Capturing off the rack is just not indicative of being a greater shooter than Steph Curry. I do not need anybody to get it twisted in any respect. For me to return in and win on my first time, it is surreal. It has been an honor for me to be right here, for me to take part this weekend, and it is one thing I will keep in mind for a very long time.”

In Harris’ first NBA season, he shot 36.9 %; 4 years later, he is one of the vital feared three-point shooters within the league. Over his final 5 video games in Brooklyn, Harris is averaging 18.2 factors. The three-point trophy is a simply reward for somebody having a breakout season — and displays nicely a Nets’ staff that’s at the moment in playoff place and likewise poised for a breakthrough.

“I believe if you happen to have a look at the make-up of our Brooklyn Nets staff, it is a whole lot of guys who’ve been castoffs and given a second alternative,” Harris mentioned. “I personally was a kind of guys, and I received fortunate going right into a scenario to a staff that had an emphasis on tradition, and I am form of a byproduct of that system.”



• Devin Booker, Suns
• Seth Curry, Path Blazers
• Stephen Curry, Warriors
• Danny Inexperienced, Raptors
• Joe Harris, Nets
• Buddy Hield, Kings
• Damian Lillard, Path Blazers
• Khris Middleton, Bucks
• Dirk Nowitzki, Mavericks
• Kemba Walker, Hornets

WINNER: Joe Harris

Spherical One

Stephen Curry: 27Buddy Hield: 26Joe Harris: 25


Harris: 26Curry: 24Hield: 19

Official Launch: Defending champion, former champs headline Three-Level Contest

MTN DEW Three-Level Contest Winners

1986 – Larry Fowl, Boston1987 – Larry Fowl, Boston1988 – Larry Fowl, Boston1989 – Dale Ellis, Seattle1990 – Craig Hodges, Chicago1991 – Craig Hodges, Chicago1992 – Craig Hodges, Chicago1993 – Mark Value, Cleveland1994 – Mark Value, Cleveland1995 – Glen Rice, Miami1996 – Tim Legler, Washington1997 – Steve Kerr, Chicago1998 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah             2000 – Jeff Hornacek, Utah             2001 – Ray Allen, Milwaukee2002 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento2003 – Peja Stojakovic, Sacramento2004 – Voshon Lenard, Denver2005 – Quentin Richardson, Phoenix2006 – Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas2007 – Jason Kapono, Miami2008 – Jason Kapono, Toronto2009 – Daequan Cook dinner, Miami2010 – Paul Pierce, Boston2011 – James Jones, Miami2012 – Kevin Love, Minnesota2013 – Kyrie Irving, Cleveland2014 – Marco Belinelli, San Antonio2015 – Stephen Curry, Golden State2016 – Klay Thompson, Golden State2017 – Eric Gordon, Houston2018 – Devin Booker, Phoenix2019 – Joe Harris, Brooklyn


Source link

wordpress autoblog

amazon autoblog

affiliate autoblog

wordpress website

website development

Related Articles