Current Match Report – South Africa vs Sri Lanka third ODI 2019

Toss Sri Lanka elected to bowl v South Africa

Kamindu Mendis, the 20-year-old ambidextrous allrounder, made his ODI debut for Sri Lanka, who received the toss and selected to bowl first within the third ODI at Kingsmead.

Each groups made two modifications apiece to their XI. South Africa beefed up their spin assault by bringing in left-arm wristspinner Tabraiz Shamsi rather than quick bowler Anrich Nortje, and likewise switched their allrounders, changing a misfiring Wiaan Mulder with Dwaine Pretorius.

For Sri Lanka, in the meantime, Dhananjaya de Silva has made manner for Kamindu, whereas seamer Vishwa Fernando has been changed by the extra skilled Isuru Udana, who additionally provides explosive lower-order batting.

Sri Lanka should win this recreation to remain alive within the collection, after having misplaced the primary two ODIs. That’s if it does not rain. The forecast for Durban is showers by the course of the day.

South Africa: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, three Faf du Plessis (capt.), four Rassie van der Dussen, 5 Dwaine Pretorius, 6 David Miller, 7 Andile Phehlukwayo, eight Kagiso Rabada, 9 Tabraiz Shamsi, 10 Lungi Ngidi, 11 Imran Tahir

Sri Lanka: 1 Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Avishka Fernando, three Kusal Perera, four Oshada Fernando, 5 Kusal Mendis, 6 Kamindu Mendis, 7 Thisara Perera, eight Akila Dananjaya, 9 Lasith Malinga (capt.), 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Isuru Udana


Source link

Related Articles