CSA award nationwide contracts to Hendricks, de Bruyn


 • Final up to date on Fri, 01 Mar, 2019, 02:27 PM

Reeza Hendricks impressed in the ODI set up last year

Reeza Hendricks impressed within the ODI arrange final 12 months © Getty

South Africa have awarded full nationwide contracts to Reeza Hendricks and Theunis de Bruyn for the 2019-20 season. In the meantime, JP Duminy, the veteran batsman, and Imran Tahir, the seasoned legspinner, have been dropped from the contract listing.

Hendricks, the opening batsman, scored 413 runs at a mean of 31.76 in ODIs final 12 months. Then again, de Bruyn amassed 201 runs within the longest format in 2018, which included a advantageous century in unfamiliar climes in Sri Lanka. Duminy, who hasn’t performed for South Africa for the reason that restricted overs collection in opposition to Zimbabwe final 12 months as a consequence of a knee harm, does not discover a place within the rooster. Tahir, who picked up 15 scalps in ODIs at a modest common of 35.46 in 2018, additionally misses out.

The listing additionally does not included Duanne Olivier after the quick bowler determined in opposition to furthering his worldwide profession by signing a Kolpak cope with Yorkshire County Cricket Membership.

The contracts cowl South Africa’s excursions to India in October and March, the house collection versus England subsequent summer time and in addition the restricted overs collection in opposition to Australia aside from this 12 months’s ICC Cricket World Cup.

The board additionally introduced the contract listing of girls’s gamers, which covers the ICC Ladies’s World T20 Cup to be performed in Australia in 2020. It additionally takes into consideration collection in opposition to Pakistan at house in addition to abroad excursions to India and New Zealand.

“We’ve contracted 16 males’s gamers and 14 ladies’s gamers which we really feel is the suitable quantity to take care of our nationwide squads throughout the assorted codecs,” Thabang Moroe, CSA’s chief govt, stated. “This allows us to contract each our Take a look at gamers in addition to those that are restricted overs specialists.”

CSA contracted males’s gamers: Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn

CSA contracted ladies’s gamers: Trisha Chetty, Mignon du Preez, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Lizelle Lee, Sune Luus, Zintle Mali, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon, Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt

© Cricbuzz

Source link

Related Articles