Chennai Tremendous Kings v Royal Challengers Bangalore to kick off IPL 2019

The 2019 IPL will start with defending champions Chennai Tremendous Kings taking up Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore on the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on March 23.

The schedule for the primary two weeks of the event was made public on Tuesday, itemizing out the primary 17 matches, which can happen over two weeks. On this interval, six of the groups will function in 4 video games apiece, with Bangalore and Delhi Capitals taking part in 5 of their league fixtures, and all groups can have two house fixtures, with solely Delhi internet hosting three video games.

The announcement from the IPL’s governing physique, although, got here with a caveat: the dates are topic to modifications, as a result of the 2019 basic elections throughout India are scheduled across the identical time interval.

“As soon as the election dates are launched we are going to tackle any points with the primary two weeks and in addition put together a schedule for the rest of the season working with the native authorities across the polling dates,” an announcement on the IPL web site mentioned.

IPL 2019 schedule (first two weeks)

DateResidenceAwayVenue23rd MarchChennai Tremendous KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai24th MarchKolkata Knight RidersSunrisers HyderabadKolkata24th MarchMumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsMumbai25th MarchRajasthan RoyalsKings XI PunjabJaipur26th MarchDelhi CapitalsChennai Tremendous KingsDelhi27th MarchKolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabKolkata28th MarchRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai IndiansBengaluru29th MarchSunrisers HyderabadRajasthan RoyalsHyderabad30th MarchKings XI PunjabMumbai IndiansMohali30th MarchDelhi CapitalsKolkata Knight RidersDelhi31st MarchSunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreHyderabad31st MarchChennai Tremendous KingsRajasthan RoyalsChennai1st AprilKings XI PunjabDelhi CapitalsMohali2nd AprilRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers BangaloreJaipur3rd AprilMumbai IndiansChennai Tremendous KingsMumbai4th AprilDelhi CapitalsSunrisers HyderabadDelhi5th AprilRoyal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight RidersBengaluru

Source link

Related Articles