Bista 73* retains Mumbai alive; Jharkhand out of ultimate race


 • Final up to date on Mon, 11 Mar, 2019, 09:57 PM

Bista's blazing knock, coupled with cameos by Iyer (pic) and Suryakumar, took Mumbai over the line with 4.2 overs to spare

Bista’s blazing knock, coupled with cameos by Iyer (pic) and Suryakumar, took Mumbai over the road with four.2 overs to spare © Getty

Mumbai vs Vidarbha

Jay Bista’s 51-ball 73* helped Mumbai clinch a medical six-wicket win over Vidarbha and stay in competition for a spot within the ultimate after Vidarbha had been restricted to 137 for eight. The platform for Mumbai’s win was laid by Tushar Deshpande (Three for 38) and Shardul Thakur (2 for 21) who struck at common intervals to maintain Vidarbha’s batsmen in test. It was a late blitz by Umesh Yadav (12-ball 26) that propelled Vidarbha to a aggressive complete. Nonetheless, Bista’s blazing knock, coupled with cameos by the in-form duo of Shreyas Iyer (22-ball 28) and Suryakumar Yadav (10-ball 25) took Mumbai over the road with four.2 overs to spare.

Temporary Scores: Vidarbha 137/eight in 20 overs (Umesh Yadav 26, Rushabh Rathod 26; Tushar Deshpande Three-38, Shardul Thakur 2-21) misplaced to Mumbai 138/four in 15.four overs (Jay Bista 73*, Shreyas Iyer 28; Ravi Jangid 2-23, Akshay Wakhare 2-38) by 6 wickets.

Gujarat vs Railways

Piyush Chawla’s Three for 12 adopted by Piyush Tanwar’s unbeaten 55 helped Gujarat safe their maiden win of the T20 Tremendous League as they thumped Railways by seven wickets, handing them their third successive loss on this spherical. Opting to bat, Railways had been restricted to 110 for 9 after their prime order’s dismal present. Harsh Tyagi’s 34-ball 32* took them previous the 100-run mark however it proved too little to be chased down. Regardless of dropping skipper Priyank Panchal off the second ball of the chase, Gujarat had little hassle as they overhauled the whole with 35 balls to spare.

Temporary Scores: Railways 110/9 in 20 overs (Harsh Tyagi 32*, Amit Paunikar 23; Piyush Chawla Three-12, Hemang Patel 1-17) misplaced to Gujarat 112/Three in 14.1 overs (Piyush Tanwar 55*, Parthiv Patel 25; Ambikeshwar Mishra 1-15, Anureet Singh 1-18) by 7 wickets.

Jharkhand vs Maharashtra

Half-centuries by Ankit Bawne (46-ball 64*) and Vijay Zol (43-ball 50) helped Maharashtra proceed their profitable run within the T20 Tremendous League as they beat Jharkhand by 14 runs. The 86-run stand by the duo helped Maharashtra put up 153 for four, earlier than Jharkhand had been restricted to 139 for eight. Satyajeet Bacchav starred with the ball, returning Three for 17. Vikash Singh (29-ball 46*) hit some lusty blows in direction of the top however it proved to be too little, too late as Jharkhand’s hopes of qualifying for the ultimate got here crashing down.

Temporary Scores: Maharashtra 153/four in 20 overs (Ankeet Bawne 64*, Vijay Zol 50; Varun Aaron 2-22, Vikash Singh 1-23) beat Jharkhand 139/eight in 20 overs (Vikash Singh 46*, Virat Singh 24; Satyajeet Bacchav Three-17, Samad Fallah 2-41) by 14 runs.

Delhi vs Uttar Pradesh

Dhruv Shorey’s 48-ball 62* helped edge out Uttar Pradesh in an inconsequential Tremendous League match to earn their first win. Set to chase 141, Delhi had been reeling at four for Three early, courtesy Ankit Rajpoot’s double strike. Nonetheless, Shorey stabilised the innings with Nitish Rana (29-ball 16) and gave it acceleration in firm of Pranshu Vijayran (18-ball 34) to assist Delhi recover from the road with four wickets in hand and two balls to spare. Earlier within the day, Uttar Pradesh acquired an excellent begin however didn’t get going courtesy Pawan Negi’s Three for 9.

Temporary Scores: Uttar Pradesh 140/6 in 20 overs (Priyam Garg 30, Shubham Chaubey 29; Pawan Negi Three-9, Navdeep Saini 2-23) misplaced to Delhi 142/6 in 19.four overs (Dhruv Shorey 62*, Pranshu Vijayran 34; Ankit Rajpoot 2-20, Yash Dayal 2-20) by four wickets.

© Cricbuzz


Source link

Related Articles